User Manual

Topology Permissions

It is possible to share topologies between different user accounts. Permissions can be controlled in the editor by opening the Permissions Window by clicking on the “Users & Permissions” button in the Topology tab.

You should not share your user account with other people. Instead, every person should have their own account, and topologies should be shared between these accounts, if necessary.

Roles

Users can have multiple roles in the topology:

  • User: The user has access to elements’ consoles, and can use executable archives.
  • Manager: User permissions, plus the possibility to execute actions to control the topology.
  • Owner: Full access to every functionality of the topology.

Add a user to a topology

To add a user to a topology, follow these steps:

  1. Open the topology editor for the target topology
  2. Open the permissions window
  3. Click on “Add User”
  4. Enter the target user’s username or e-mail address in the opening window, and click on “Add User”
  5. Confirm the user account by clicking “OK” in the opening window
  6. Select a user role in the now empty drop-down list
  7. Click on the tick icon next to the new user

Change the role of a user for a topology

To change the role of a user, follow these steps:

  1. Open the topology editor for the target topology
  2. Open the permissions window
  3. Click on the edit pencil icon next to the target user
  4. Select the target role in the drop-down list
  5. Click on the tick icon next to the new user

Remove a user from the topology

To remove a user from a topology, follow these steps:

  1. Open the topology editor for the target topology
  2. Open the permissions window
  3. Click on the remove cross icon next to the target user